Office of the Vice Provost for Teaching & Learning

Vice Provost

  • Michael Dennin, Vice Provost for Teaching & Learning
  • 611B Aldrich Hall
  • mdennin@uci.edu
  • (949) 824-3291

 

OVPTL Administration

 

Corporate Relations

  • Michelle Foley, Corporate Relations Liaison
  • 678 Aldrich Hall, 6th floor
  • avilesm@uci.edu
  • (949) 824-9831

 

OVPTL Personnel Office

  • Cristi Nunez, Director for OVPTL Personnel.
  • 628 Aldrich Hall
  • cjhutchi@uci.edu
  • (949) 824-2278

 

OVPTL Business Office

  • Fernando Gonzalez, Director of Finance
  • 638 Aldrich Hall
  • fernansg@uci.edu
  • (949) 824-9237

 

OVPTL External Relations

Associate Vice Provost & Chief of Staff

  • Jennifer Aaron, Associate Vice Provost & Chief of Staff for OVPTL
  • 611 Aldrich Hall
  • jennifer.aaron@uci.edu
  • (949) 824-2279

 

Academic Advising

  • Heather Cartagena, Executive Director, Academic Advising
  • 684 Aldrich Hall
  • hmcartag@uci.edu
  • (949) 824-4319

 

Peer Academic Advising

  • Heather Cartagena, Director, Peer Academic Advising
  • 684 Aldrich Hall
  • hmcartag@uci.edu
  • (949) 824-4319

 

OVPTL Student & Academic Services

  • Shohreh Bozorgmehri, Director, Student & Academic Services
  • 265 Multipurpose Science and Technology Building (MSTB)
  • shohreh@uci.edu
  • (949) 824-7324

 

OVPTL Communications & UCI Media

  • lain Grainger, Director, OVPTL Communications and UCI Media
  • 3028 Anteater Instruction & Research Building (AIRB)
  • grainger@uci.edu
  • (949) 824-7331

Michael Dennin

  • Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning and Dean, DUE
  • Professor of Physics
  • mdennin@uci.edu
  • (949) 824-7761, 6988
Michelle Khine

  • Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education
  • Professor, Biomedical Engineering
  • mkhine@uci.edu
  • (949) 824-4051

Sarah Pressman

Jennifer Aaron

Brian Sato

  • DTEI Associate Dean
  • Associate Teaching Professor, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
  • bsato@uci.edu
  • (949) 824-0661

Cristi Nunez

Roxanne Taylor

Fernando Gonzalez

Matt Dobashi